None actually





About University of Fribourg, Department of Physics

The Department of Physics of Fribourg University presently houses five experimental and five theoretical research groups. Experimental research is performed in the domains of Laser Spectroscopy, X-ray Spectroscopy, Soft Matter and Photonics,Magnetism & Superconductivity and Electron Spectroscopy. Theoretical research is focused on Computational Physics, Soft Matter, Interdisciplinary Physics, Hard Condensed Matter and Quantum Dynamics.